Seeking Elected Officials help

Letters from Elected Officials:

These are People that we voted for and put in office to help the American People. I must say I am at a lost for words. I have been on a Justice for my son Paul Victorian Jr, campaign for the last 11 month. I have been trying to seek help from my elected officials, governor, senators, attorney general, FDA, MEDWATCH, Attorneys, etc. And they all say the same thing you need to find an attorney or this is a legal matter, etc. I don’t have a computer so I have to write inserts from the letter as the Library don’t have a scanner. But I have inserts from my elected Officials, Please keep in mind I wrote to these elected officials after all the attorney who specializes in Medical malpractice, wrongful death, etc said they can’t help but I need to find another attorney. I’m so confused when people sue for silly stuff or kill people and they get help. My son was systematically killed by a negligent doctor and the pharmaceutical company that did not do required Clinical studies or human trials on medication that they are administering to the general public and it’s acceptable. Nobody cares because its not there son or daughter. But if my son was a big celebrity all eyes would be watching. They want to crucify Michael Jackson’s attorney because he was a big celebrity, my son was a star to me. My son doctor was worse than Michael Jackson’s doctor and he going unpunished, not even a slap on the wrist. I am truly at a lost, everyone says you need to sue,  I can’t find an attorney to represent me.

 

Office of the Governor Edmond Brown, July 9, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hill

Thank you for your correspondence concerning the food and drug administration (FDA)

The issues you have addressed is federal in nature and falls outside of the Governor’s jurisdiction. Our office suggest you contact Senator Dianne Feinstein or Senator Barbara Boxed on this matter and he enclosed there addresses. Then he said to contact my congressional representative. Governor Mr. Brown office of Constituent affairs never addressed the Medical part of my son’s letter or the corruption I enclosed in the coroners office.

 

Office of Senator Dianne Feinstein, August 23, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hill

I have had my staff review your letter about the difficulties you are having with the Food and Drug Administration. I understand your concerns, and will be glad to do all I can to be of help. However, before my office can commence an inquiry, we need you to complete and sign the attached release form. Etc, etc, etc,. I did all that was asked. Then Senator Feinstein said. I look forward to hearing from you again, I am glad you came to me for aid, and I hope my staff will be of assistance.

 

Office Senator Dianne Feinstein, September 27, 2013

Mr. and Mrs. Jamil Hill

Thank you so much for contacting my office and sharing your concerns with me. I appreciate your trust and am sorry to hear of your difficulties. I sympathize with your concerns and your desires to have your problem resolved. It appears your case is a legal matter and need the kind of assistance which can be provided by legal counsel. If you are not already working with an attorney, you may want to contact the local bar association, legal aid societies, or similar group which can assist you in finding an attorney.  Then she said As a United State Senator, I cannot intervene in, or comment on, a matter that is within jurisdiction of the courts. This policy preserves the separation of powers doctrine, delineated in the Constitution to the branches of government, and upholds the integrity of our system of justice. Etc, Etc, Etc… then she states, I appreciate you writing to me and do wish I could be more helpful to you. Senator Feinstein said it’s a legal matter why don’t the attorneys agree.

 

Office of Attorney Kamala D. Harris, August 26, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hill

 Thank you for your correspondence to the Office of attorney General, Please accept or Deepest Condolences on the loss of your son, Paul G Victorian Jr. Your Complaint against your son’s former physician should be directed to the California Medical Board, as this agency has exclusive Jurisdiction over this matter. The medical board may be as followed… Then she states; your concerns about the safety of RISPERIDAL and ABILIFY should be directed to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), as this agency has exclusive jurisdiction over this matter, The FDA may be contacted as followed… She enclosed both address. Then she states in closing, in addition we suggest that you consult with a private attorney to determine any civil remedies which may be available to you. An attorney will best represent your interest and is the one who services would be most helpful to you.  I did all that she asked I contacted the California Medical Board and The FDA.

 

Office MeDWatch,   FDA Adverse reporting program, November 1, 2013

 Thank you for submitting your report to MedWatch, the FDA safety information and Adverse Event Reporting Program.

 This acknowledges confirms that your report was received. Reports are added to postmark safety database with similar reports and review by the FDA post marketing safety staff. Voluntary reports are essential for ensuring the continued safety of FDA-regulated products. Etc…. Sincerely Medwatch, it was a basic generated standard letter.

 

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, Donald Dodds December 5, 2013

 His letter was 3 pages, and then he sent me a 75 page booklet from the manufacture of ABILIFY, which I already read, that proved that the manufacture did not do any clinical studies or human trials on autistic adults. The FDA basically said to find an attorney.

My Respond letter to the FDA
December 25, 2013

Division of Drug Information
Office of Communications
Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Re: The letter & pamphlet. I received form you Dec 5, 2013 regarding my son’s death Paul G. Victorian Jr.

The FDA: Mr. Donald Dobbs
Thank you for the condolences regarding my son Paul Victorian death, although heart felt. I feel that you didn’t address any of my concerns and the drug was not tested for my son’s disability. The Pharmaceutical who manufacture Abilify, did not do any clinical test or human trials on Autistic adults. It was only human test and clinical trials on Autistic pediatrics. It was approved in November 2009 by the FDA for pediatrics patients with autism. But the Pharmaceuticals Company is making billions of dollars pushing this on unsuspecting autistic adults when we don’t know the effects of this medication. Autism is in the same family as Alzheimer, Dementia, etc it’s a brain disorder. This medication killed my son, and its being passed on to Autistic adults when they never did clinical studies or human trials on adults with autism. You sent me a 75 pages booklet regarding Abilify Safety, I have read over this same booklet since the day my healthy son passed away while taking this medication of Abilify. That was not clinically tested nor did they do human trial on Autistic adults. You see this information yourself on the first page. The warning, then you seen what this medication is treated for treatment of Schizophrenia adults & adolescent, Bipolar Adult & Adolescent, depressive disorder adults, Treatment of irritability associated with autistic disorder (Pediatrics patients ages 6 to 17 years). The FDA black box warning only states * elderly patients with dementia-related psychosis treated with an anti-psychotic drug are at an increased risk of death. It then states Abilify is not approved for the treatment of patients with dementia related psychosis. Although the warning is stated on the first page, the pharmaceutical company didn’t do clinical studies or human trial on autistic adults. When Autistic adults have dementia related psychosis. Health care providers and doctor is pushing this drug on helpless autistic adults, when 75% have communication problems. My son didn’t have a voice he couldn’t tell us what he was going through.

Mr. Dobbs, in the 75 page pamphlet you sent me, Page 45 of 75 Clinical Studies part, it states Clinical Studies 14.1 Schizophrenia Adult Studies; it also states clinical studies on pediatric patients.
Clinical Studies 14.2 Bipolar Disorder Adults studies, Monotherpy studies, Adjunctive therapy, and Pediatric Patients study. These studies are relating to Bipolar disorder.
Clinical studies 14.3 Adjunctive Treatment of Major Depressive Disorder the study was only on Adults.
Clinical studies 14.4 Irritability associated with Autistic Disorder: PEDIATRIC PATIENTS ONLY! It goes on to say in a 8 week placebo-controlled trials, in pediatrics patients (6 to 17 years of age) who met the DMS-IV criteria for autistic disorder and demonstrated behavior such as tantrums, aggression, self- injurious, behavior etc. My son was not a pediatrics patient with any of these problems he was an adult with autism that was non verbal. The FDA only approved this irritability in autistic pediatrics, but it is being pushed on autistic adults who have some dementia related psychosis. Dementia, Alzheimer, Autism is all brain disorder in the neurological family. Autism is a brain abnormality, and you placed this drug on the market for autism when they NEVER did any studies for autistic adults.

Mr. Dobbs, Only thing I know for sure is that my one and only son passed from a cardiac arrest on 30mg of Abilify. He didn’t have a heart disease, his heart was normal. He just had a complete Physical January 17, 2013 and he passed away February 22, 2013. Thirty two days later. I’m in pain. Most family went to visit there kids at there homes this Christmas, I went to Rockville Cemetery Row 2, Plot 1 on Campi Ave to spend Christmas with my one and only son. The crazy thing that we noticed is that the ground where his casket lays haven’t settled into the earth yet, my husband said it’s because Paul’s case/death isn’t settled. I promised Paul at his casket that mom was going to make this right, He didn’t have a voice but I, going to speak for him.I been trying to seek help since February 23, 2013 even before my baby was laid to rest trying to seek help. Now I noticed you said to contact MedWatch and I did that before I contacted the FDA. I was referred by Attorney General Kamala D. Harris of California to contact the FDA. Which I did and I received your letter. But I NEED HELP, this is a grave injustice and my son’s death will not be in vain. He was innocent, humble, selfless, sinless, my king.

Mr. Dobbs I realize that drug goes through rigorous testing before the FDA approves them. But this was a slip by the Pharmaceutical Company. Because they did test Pediatrics patients, not rats or monkeys. The fact remains this drug wasn’t tested on Autistic adults who are receiving it. My son started taking it April 2011 and he dies February 22, 2013. The United States Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (abbreviated as FFDCA, FDCA, or FD&C), is a set of laws passed by Congress in 1938 giving authority to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to oversee the safety of food, drugs, and cosmetics. Congress intended that the FDA set a floor for safety precautions. In the United States all pharmaceutical product must be tested and approved by the Food and Drug Administrator (FDA) of the United States Government. Before that product can be distributed and sold. The process incorporated sufficient pre-clinical data to support preceding the involvement of human trials. In our case this didn’t happen. I want all families and caregiver to know this medication was not approved for autistic adults. They should be advised of the need for closer observation and communication while taking any medications. Most autistic adults don’t have a voice and I’m gone to speak for them.

My one and son is dead at 25 years old, he died in his dad’s arms asking for help. He never regains consciousness. I’m mad, angry and hurt that this country seen to not care about a disabled man. My husband is a US Veteran, United State Navy. He gave this country 20 proud year’s federal employment. We need this country to fight for our son. God gave us Paul 26 years ago, and a non tested drug that slips through the cracks killed our son. The pharmaceutical company is directly responsible for my son’s death, had they did the proper test on autistic adults my son would probably be alive today. So they are responsible and liable for his death and I need justice. I need the FDA help since. They just passed this drug through and it killed my baby. We want the FDA to recall this medication for autistic adults, because there is NO safety for nonverbal Autistic adult kids. My only son paid the ultimate price with his life and I need the government to help us on behalf of my son Paul G Victorian Jr.

Leave a Reply

